Board of Directors and Administrator


Board of Directors

The Montana Reinsurance Association is governed by a five-person Board of Directors.

  1. Richard Miltenberger, Chairman of the MRA Board of Directors – Montana Health CO-OP, CEO
  2. Lisa Kelley, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Montana, President
  3. Erik Wood, VP, MT Regional Director, PacificSource
  4. Richard Daniels, Allegiance Benefit Plan Management, CFO (CSI appointment)
  5. Tony Pfaff, Deer Lodge Medical Center, CEO (Governor appointment)


Program Administrator

As authorized by Section 33-22-1309, MCA, the Reinsurance Board has selected River 9 Consulting as the Program Administrator to administer the Reinsurance Program for the period June 1, 2020, through May 31, 2023.


Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are listed until replaced by meeting minutes